top of page
Search
sabrinamdominique

Let's Celebrate the F U N of 2022

I was on the search for something exciting to add to our calendar each month, but that something also had to be low key, just something fun to celebrate or look forward to each month. A new way to bring our family together and make new experiences! Then I came across a post on Pinterest about Fun and Unique Holidays to celebrate with kids for the month of January. There were lots of options to pick from and this is when I discovered each month has its own unique set of fun little celebrations to keep kids engaged and create new family traditions! I immediately repined this article and then kept finding more and more lists of these cute and whimsical "holidays" for each month.

Almost every day has some kind of quirky celebration to honor - so I decided planning ahead for TWO extra holidays each month would do and set out to make this one of my yearly family goals!

 

So here we are in the month of January and our two new oddball holidays our family will be celebrating are: National Bubble Bath Day and Chocolate Cake Day! These two picks were a no brainer for me, since my kids will do just about anything to take a bubble bath! Especially since these COLD North Carolina Winter days are reminding us just how far we are from our old days kicking at the beach in "Winter". The water is always calling us - National Bubble Bath Day to the rescue!


This fun little "holiday" was celebrated today! I hyped it up by putting it in Bold Print on our Family Calendar that hangs up for everyone to see - it piqued my kids interest right away and they began counting down the days until they got to swim in the bathtub. Little did they know mom was going to make it EXTRA special by filling the bathtub with Water Sensory Beads first and then adding bubble bath to it! When they walked into the bathroom in their favorite bathing suits, with bath toys handed picked, I thought their little eyes were going to pop out of their sockets at the sight of the Water Beads! They hopped in and we turned on some fun music while they spend over an hour whirling around in the water and playing with the Water Beads together! It turned out to be the perfect day for it too - the weather was sunny but a blistering 40 degrees! (For us transplant Floridians that's about below negative!). All in all, this was a fun, kid friendly "Holiday" that made us all laugh and spend time together. It was low key, minimal planning on my effort and no money was spent - but lots of smiles and two little girls who said they had the "best time!". So, I would say National Bubble Bath Day was a sucess!


 

Now we move on to Chocolate Cake Day! This delicious "holiday" is celebrated on January 27th - just in case you are looking for another reason to eat some chocolate! I believe this will be my favorite on this list of unique and odd holiday celebrations. My wheels are already turning on how I can plan to make this day extra special for my girls. Maybe do mini chocolate cakes and let them decorate, do chocolate lava cake, ice cream cake! So many possibilities!

I hope this inspires you to find your own unique holidays to sprinkle into your monthly calendar that makes fun days and experiences with your little ones! Pick ones that fit into your time and your budget, so you don't feel overwhelmed when they come around.

 

Remember it doesn't need to be prefect, it just needs to be fun!


 


Click on the link above to see a large list of special holidays you can start celebrating!



7 views0 comments

Comentarios


  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page